Error message about FTDI unit

Erfahrungen und allgemeine Fragen zum HX3.5-Board und zum HX3.5 Editor

Moderator: happyfreddy

clp560
Beiträge: 149
Registriert: 21. Jul 2014, 15:37
Kontaktdaten:

Error message about FTDI unit

Beitrag von clp560 »

I'm seeing this message when I connect via the FTDI USB device. It does connect but when I make editor changes and click 'store' the 'busy' indicator doesn't seem to send anything. I can make changes on the Panel and they show 'busy' on send, and the 'Updater' works fine. The module has always worked ok but has it developed a fault?


FTDI Connection Error.jpg
Christian
Beiträge: 132
Registriert: 14. Nov 2015, 13:46
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Error message about FTDI unit

Beitrag von Christian »

If the interface works, there is nothing to worry about. The note was something of an overreaction to previous experiences with FDTI boards that didn't show a serial number. But that is outdated, and the note will not appear in future versions of the app.
clp560
Beiträge: 149
Registriert: 21. Jul 2014, 15:37
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Error message about FTDI unit

Beitrag von clp560 »

Thanks Christian,

The red 'busy' indicator doesn't show anything being sent from the Editor (stays black when storing a change) but when I checked with the online wifi connection the changes are there so the Editor is working. It would be reassuring if the red indicator did flash but it's not a big deal. It did work in previous versions (I'm now on #5655) and the Panel indicator functions normally.

Paul
Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste