Help

Rund um die "Clonewheels" HX3.1 bis HX3.4 (mk4) und HOAX 2

Moderator: happyfreddy

Angelo Cappello
Help

Beitrag von Angelo Cappello »

Tried everything. Now HX3 is completely unusable. FPGA refuses to install. So many out of sync messages and TX/RX errors. It is unclear what to do with jumpers JP7-JP8-JP5. Now it seems that there is a power supply problem but I do not use the USB to supply (5V contact in PL26 is disconnected). I think I will wait until this forum will report a stable functioning of the remote programmer (which is a very good idea). Furthermore, discussions on this forum are hardly comprehensible. Google translator does a bad work from german to english (please read this message as original).
I'm loosing my hope to see this project completed. And I am an electronic engineer with more than 30 years experience.
A single english page with very clear step by step instructions to program FPGA and firmware (even without the remote programmer) would be absolutely welcome. Otherwise the only way is to send the device to CM at any new software release.
Thanks a lot
Regards
Angelo
happyfreddy
Re: Help

Beitrag von happyfreddy »

hi
Carsten is informed and will answer directly
happyfreddy
clemens

Beitrag von clemens »

Hello Angelo,

I had a similar situation, it was not possible to upload the FPGA file. Normally it should help, when you set the Jumper 5 (confdis). I tried to upload it several times, but at the end there was again the same problem: serial number -1 and leds were flashing.
So I went back to the old Teraterm upload macro. I deleted all scan cores, except Midi and Fatar and started the upload of the FPGA file and it worked :-)

Bye,
Clemens.
Organuts

Beitrag von Organuts »

clemens hat geschrieben:Hello Angelo,